The Coalition is comprised of Board Members and Staff Members.  The Executive Committee is formed from the Officers, Board, and Staff Members.  The Coalition meets 3 times per year, generally in January, May, and September.

Executive Committee

Dr. Sharon Emerson-StonnellPresidentemersonstonnellss@longwood.eduLongwood University
Dr. Elizabeth EdmondsonVP for Statewide Professional Developmentewedmondson@vcu.eduVirginia Commonwealth University
Dr. Debbie Neely-FisherVP for Community Engagementdneely-fisher@reynolds.eduJ. Sergeant Reynolds
Mr. Henry R. Pollard, Williams Mullens
Ms. Diane TomlinsonCorresponding Secretarydtomlinso@verizon.netRussell County Public Schools
Dr. David CarothersTreasurercarothdc@jmu.eduJames Madison University



Board & Staff Members

Both board and staff members conduct the work of the Coalition.  Board members agreed to serve a three-year term, with an option to renew the term.  Staff members are additional invited representatives that serve no given term and do not have voting privileges.

Dr. Abdinur AliStaff Norfolk State University
Dr. Agida ManizadeBoard Memberamanizade@radford.eduRadford University
Dr. Aimee Ellington Board Memberajellington@vcu.eduVirginia Commonwealth University
Dr. Alok VermaBoard Old Dominion University
Dr. Betti KreyeBoard Memberbkreye@vt.eduVirginia Tech
Dr. Bill Haver Staff Memberwhaver@vcu.eduVirginia Commonwealth University (Retired)
Dr. Brenda BrandBoard Memberbbrand@vt.esuVirginia Tech
Dr. Courtney BakerBoard Membercbaker@gmu.eduGeorge Mason University
Dr. Dan Lewis Board Memberdlewis@vccs.eduVirginia Community College System
Dr. Darryl CoreyStaff Radford University
Dr. David Carothers Board Membercarothdc@jmu.eduJames Madison University
Dr. Debbie Crawford Board Membercrawford@fcpsk12.netVirginia Council of Math Supervision (VCMS) Rep; Frederick County Schools
Dr. Deborah Neely-Fisher Staff J. Sergeant Reynolds Community College
Dr. Edward Murphy Staff Memberemm8x@virginia.eduUniversity of Virginia
Dr. Elizabeth EdmondsonBoard Virginia Commonwealth University
Dr. Eric Pyle Board Memberpyleej@jmu.eduJames Madison University
Dr. George Rublein Staff Membergtrubl@math.wm.eduCollege of William and Mary
Dr. Jackie McDonnoughBoard Memberjackietrini@gmail.comVirginia Association of Science Teachers
Dr. Jessica WhitakerStaff Memberjew9t@virginia.eduUniversity of Virginia
Dr. Julia Cothron Board Membercothron9293@comcast.netMathScience Innovation Center (Retired)
Dr. Linda Vahala Board Memberlvahala@odu.eduOld Dominion University
Dr. Margie Mason Staff Membermmmaso@wm.eduCollege of William & Mary
Dr. Michael Renfroe Board Memberrenfromh@jmu.eduJames Madison University
Dr. Michael WolyniakBoard Membermwolyniak@hsc.eduHampden-Sydney College
Dr. Padmanabhan Seshaiyer Board Memberpseshaiy@gmu.eduGeorge Mason University; National Science Foundation
Dr. Paula Leach Board Memberpaula@ittip.orgInstitute for Teaching through Technology and Innovative Practices (ITTIP) at Longwood University
Dr. Sharon Emerson-Stonnell Board Memberemersonstonnellss@longwood.eduLongwood University
Mr. Chuck EnglishBoard Science Museum of Virginia
Mr. Eric RhoadesStaff County Public Schools
Mr. George Willcox Board Membergeorge.willcox@doe.virginia.govVirginia Technology & Engineering Education Association Rep; Virginia Department of Education
Mr. Ian Shenck Board Memberishenk@hcps.usVirginia Council for Teachers of Mathematics Rep; Hanover County Public Schools
Mr. Speaker Pollard Board Memberhpollard@williamsmullen.comWilliams Mullen
Ms. Diane Tomlinson Board Memberdtomlinso@verizon.netRussell County Public Schools (Retired)
Ms. Jennifer ChangBoard Memberjennifer.chang@lcps.orgVirginia Science Education Leadership Association
Ms. Tammy Stone Staff County Public Schools



WordPress Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux